Customer Reviews

*ALL REVIEWS COPIED AND PASTED FROM OUR FORMER LISTING ON ANGIE’S LIST*

Joe G. — 6/28/2017

I had spent the better part of two months trying to figure out what animal was destroying my front planting beds and ruining my flowers. Finally figured out it was an armadillo. Looked around and not many companies wanted to deal with them or really knew how to capture them. I made a call to EcoLogic and immediately got a prompt return call from John. John is a true professional and really understands wildlife removal. We made an appointment for him to come out to the house the next day after he spent almost 30 minutes with me over the phone explaining in detail his services and information about the animal I was having issues with. You just don’t get that type of service anymore! He was very attentive to my questions and took time to explain everything. When John came out he called ahead of time and even texted me to let me know he was coming. Another positive check marked in my book. John spent almost 45 minutes with me looking at the damage the dillo had done. He took a lot of time answering my questions and really understanding the issues. He was very professional and really knows his stuff! He set up the trap that day and continued to communicate with me via text message the status of what he was doing. I can’t stress how well he communicates with his customers. To make a long story short, it only took one day and the dillo was captured! John was in constant contact with me about the status and he immediately came out to take away our uninvited guest! You can’t go wrong with these guys. They are truly customer centric and really understand wildlife removal. I would recommend him for any wildlife removal needs. You won’t be disappointed.

Julie H. — 8/15/2017

If I had known how destructive that cute little critter that rounded the corner of my garage is late one evening last July when I was out doing yard work, I have clubbed him to death right there with a shovel in my hand. By the end of the summer he had totally destroyed my beautiful shade garden. I tried to trap him myself but I was not successful. This summer I gave up on planting anything out back. But when the critter decided to take up residence under my studio porch I knew he had to go. That’s when I called EcoLogic wildlife removal. John Putegnat came over and i knew i had found the right person. He is very knowledgeable about what he’s doing and very polite. Since I was having exclusion work done, if the critter comes back and starts digging again, John will come back to remove him. Cost does not seem pricey with that guarantee. And Jon uses good high-quality materials that will last a long time with good workmanship. He also goes beyond what is necessary. He dug a greenbrier root out of the backyard for me which I had started on but because of all this I did not have the strength to finish. 

Jane B. — 9/11/2017

I spoke with John on the phone for at least 20 minutes. He was extremely informative, clearly knows biology and life sciences. I have a degree in microbiology and chemistry. This guy was patient, asked several questions and help me formulate a plan. I now have a short term plan and a long-term plan. John is a college educated science guy that understands “critters” and how to deter them from your home. 

Mark S. — 10/7/2017

John showed up right on schedule. He asked if I had seen anything that I was concerned about and if there was anything in particular that I wanted him to check. I told him what I saw and detailed my concerns. He then explained how he would perform his inspection. John was very thorough in his inspection. He checked all the way around the house to see if there were any access points for rodents, and pointed out anything that he noticed that were of concern. When he was finished going around the house, he also checked on the roof. I could tell from John’s explanations that he is an expert in what he does. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend their services.

Betty K. — 10/17/2017

I was contacted very quickly by the company and set up an appointment within a few days. Jon arrived on time and explained what his evaluation included. Jon spent about an hour looking for possible entry points in the brick on the side of the house. He also inspected the roof and other possible ways for entry. While he was on the roof, he found an area where an animal had made a hole through the shingles and tried to enter the attic. He took pictures of the damage and notified me that it needed to be fixed to stop any potential leaks and to stop anything from entering at that area. The ground is settling around the front steps entry to the house leaving an inviting space for critter condos. Jon proposed a few different options on how to resolve our animal issues at our house. He sent me a full evaluation by email within two days. I will be working with him on one of the options as soon as I have the front steps replaced. I am very pleased with his recommendations.

Courtney W. — 11/9/2017

John serviced my attic with a disinfectant spray and coordinated an insulation company to blow new insulation into my attic. He also closed off a gable vent on the side of my house where rats could have access to my home. His work was precise, clean, and pleasing to the eye. The gable vent is insured for life and this kind of warranty is hard to come by. I am pleased with the work EcoLogic has completed and only hoping not to need them again. If so, they would be my first call.

Kathleen S. — 11/26/2017

When I realized I had a rat problem, I was understandably freaked out. From my first call for help, I was impressed with EcoLogic wildlife and pest management. They were able to schedule a time frame to come check out my problem the very next day. John, the person who came out to help me, let me know his estimated time of arrival, and he was right on time. He was very considerate of my house, my concerns, and my time. The inspection that he did was extremely thorough and I felt so much better after we reviewed the areas of concern. He was able to quickly solve my problem and made sure I was happy with the service provided, and I even received follow up messages to make sure my rat problem was solved! I must say that I was very impressed and all I can say is thank you!! This is a service you hope you never need, but if you do, I highly recommend EcoLogic wildlife and pest management.

Elizabeth S.  — 12/12/2017

We are very pleased with EcoLogic. After identifying all active and potential entry points, steps were taken to make sure squirrels were no longer in the attic and all entry points were permanently closed. EcoLogic guarantees their work which is very important because the squirrels are very persistent.

Tamarra P.  — 12/21/2017

I had squirrels living in my attic and John responded to my call quickly. He came out and did a complete roof inspection to see all the ways they might be getting in. He made several trips to my home over several weeks to confirm the exact place they were getting in and repaired any and all openings that might allow other animals to get into my attic. John made sure the job was done right and did everything he said he would without overpricing his work. No more squirrels in my attic thanks to John and his team!!

Marla F.  — 1/30/2018

Everything went as planned. I highly recommend EcoLogic for removing wildlife.

Eric P. — 2/13/2018

John and Chris were very knowledgeable about wild animals. On Chris’ first attempt to capture the raccoon with a trap, the wylie raccoon moved the trap without entering, triggered the door mechanism and allowed him to access the food without being caught. On the second attempt, Chris built a wooden enclosure to cover the trap and to anchor it to the ground. The only way to access the food was to go through the front of the cage. The raccoon was outfoxed this time and caught to be relocated 25 miles away. They made the extra effort to see that we captured and relocated Rocky.

Christine C. — 2/26/2018

All pigeons were removed and John sealed up the problem areas. John is very knowledgeable about animals. I would not limit him to just “pest control”, he really understands animal behaviors and works to get them back into their environment versus ours.

Thomas J. — 3/3/2018

Gave EcoLogic a call based on their positive reviews and high ratings on Angie’s List. John came out to take a look, confirm that I indeed had some kind of critter making a nest inside the attic near one of my gable vents. John patiently, knowledgeably, and very descriptively walk me through all of the detailed options to evict whatever might be up there, and to prevent them from re-entering by pointing out all the possible points of entry and the solutions to seal them off. John pointed out things I would have never thought of, and now, I am confident that the house is well sealed from future creature intrusion. What I like most about John and EcoLogic is that you can tell he likes what he does. He’s professional and cordial; he explained everything thoroughly to me, and was very patient with the process. He was flexible with my schedule, and didn’t hurry the overall process, allowing extra time to make sure that everything that could have been up there in the attic was gone, and can’t get back in. And lastly, I really appreciated his attention to detail. He went the distance to make sure the screens installed on the gable vents were aesthetically pleasing yet sturdy and comprehensive. Would not hesitate to hire EcoLogic again.

Bethany K. — 3/7/2018

They removed the vent covers and placed something on the vent openings that would allow any birds still inside to exit, but would prevent birds from re-entering the home. In two days, after checking with us that we had not heard any bird activity inside the home, he returned and re-installed the vent covers with a strong mesh behind it preventing any birds from re-entering the home through the vents. Within a couple of days all of the work was done, and we are bird-free! John was friendly and professional and took the time to explain what he was doing and what we could expect.

April H. — 4/8/2018

Two other companies wanted to charge me a shocking amount of money, one came a couple of times, it did work a bit but didn’t put a dent in the problem and I didn’t feel like they looked at the whole picture. Rather than continuing to pay them I called EcoLogic. Upfront I knew they were different and they gave me a really great price he did excellent work. Rather than just concentrated in one obvious area, the technician went all the way around the house in an extremely thorough manner looking for and fixing entry points over a two day period. Not only are the rats gone, but I feel very confident that they won’t find any place at this address to re-enter. I haven’t seen or heard any rats… Anywhere. But if it happens, they made me a guarantee I couldn’t refuse. I highly recommend EcoLogic!

Laura D. — 4/19/2018

They were easy to work with. They offered several different packages, and I chose the mid-level option. All the entry points were sealed, and you can’t even tell that work was done there. To the eye, all the repairs look like they are original to the house.

Linda M. — 5/3/2018

Went the extra mile.. Smoothly with excellent service.

Deborah C. — 5/14/2018

John was a real pleasure to work with, and it all went very smoothly. I called one afternoon, and we discussed the problem over the phone. He went out the next day and took care of it. It turned out to be two paper wasp nests. I didn’t even have to be there. I had a question or two afterwards, and he always replied very properly and thoroughly and offered to come back if I thought it needed any further attention. I would definitely recommend this company.

Moses M. — 5/20/2018

Went extremely well. Very professional and well informed.

Tari K. — 6/23/2018

EcoLogic has been consistent, reliable, professional and effective with all of our needs that have been changing over time. They have an expertise that has benefited us over and over and we can always count on them to respond quickly and handle our needs in a professional way. I would recommend them to everyone who has wildlife pest issues at their home. We live on over an acre and constantly have had pest issues that they have addressed. Wasps, armadillos, snakes, bats, mice, squirrels, etc.

Susan C. — 6/28/2018

John is great! He’s been with us for years. He sprays for us monthly and if any rodents or insects happen to return, all I have to do is call him or text him and he comes back and takes care of everything. He’s very trustworthy and knowledgeable. I would definitely refer him!

Erika M. — 7/3/2018

John is the epitome of professionalism. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. He knew exactly how to rid my father from these bugs and followed through to ensure they did not return. I have never worked with a professional of his caliber and intend to not only continue using his services, but also to recommend him to my friends, family, and colleagues. Truly exceptional! I am here in Texas caring for my ill father and I wish I could take John home with me to eradicate my bugs and critters back in California!

Meredith W. — 7/21/2018

We couldn’t be more impressed and pleased at the work that John did at our home! He was able to evict the many rats that had quickly made our attic their home. It was a nightmare! He assessed the issue, he told us his plan to evict and NOT to kill them inside our attic. Within 10 days, our attic was free and clear of all, and they never had a chance! John is an unbelievable wildlife expert, he tracks the animals and understands the way they think and evicts them in a humane manner. We highly recommend his animal removal services. I would give them 10 stars if there was an option, he fixed our nightmare so kindly and so quickly, we couldn’t have been more pleased! We are now on the monthly maintenance plan and I had zero issues again!

Macey L. — 8/9/2018

John is professional, knowledgeable, polite, and above all, honest. He is passionate about his job and cares a great deal about the service he performs. He stays in contact with you and works with you as far as scheduling his visits. Not only did he rid our house of squirrels for the first time in eight years that we have lived there, I immediately called him when we move into our new house two months ago. Since then, he has completed a thorough inspection of our new house and is in the process of securing our attic from rats and squirrels. I also have continued using his services on a monthly basis. I first met John three years ago when a squirrel was trapped in my fireplace. Least to say, the little squirrel was annoying and drove my cat crazy! John immediately put on heavy gloves and removed the squirrel with ease and then safely let the squirrel go outside once I closed the chimney flue. I immediately hired him on the spot to inspect our house and then ultimately I hired him to come out each month for maintenance in which he sprays outside and inside when needed.

Craig B. — 8/19/2018

I wish there was a place to rate six stars. We interviewed several other providers, and John stood out on all fronts especially professionalism and honesty. Some of the bids were over double what John charged us for an all-in top of the line approach. The installation and exclusion was carefully coordinated with our schedules and double confirmed throughout the process. All the work was performed to exacting standards and we now know more about critters than we ever thought we would. We signed on for ongoing population control, and will be using EcoLogic for our ongoing pest-control needs as well. Thanks John!

Courtney W. — 9/18/2018

This is the second time I have trusted John with my business because after servicing one house, I moved and needed similar services in the second. He has always made me feel confident in the product he provides because of his passion and knowledge of the industry. Not only that, but they stand behind their work 100%. John and his crew did an excellent job ensuring that any possible entry points were secured and the noises in the walls have disappeared! He was timely, efficient, and prepared to please his customers. There was a small mixup in the price, but John took responsibility and fully absorbed it to ensure the integrity of his reputation. I have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so! You always get what you pay for and the price of a rodent free home and peace of mind is worth it!

Heather G. — 10/2/2018

John was extremely thorough in both his inspection and explanation of the problem areas and solutions. I really appreciate that he offered a must-do list and a might-want-to-do list so you can fit this into your budget. We went for the full Monty because it was reasonable for the amount of work being done, and we didn’t want to worry about mice popping up out of our floor vents to say hi anymore. Most of all, I appreciated how responsive and communicative John is. I hate wondering what’s going on with a job, and since this kind of work is not a one and done visit, but requires several visits, it was nice to get texts from him letting me know where they were at in the process, any delays and why, and so forth. I could trust him to just handle it, and that is the mark of an awesome contractor for me. Would definitely use him again, but hopefully won’t need him! No more attic scratching or beady eyes watching me so far..

Mike S. — 10/13/2018

All work was nicely finished and John was very thorough and professional throughout the process returning multiple times and stayed in contact as the job progressed. Shouldn’t have to call him again about this problem, but would highly recommend him to others.

Courtney N. — 11/12/2018

John Putegnat with EcoLogic wildlife and pest management is a true professional. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and truly cares about his work and your home. We originally had him visit our last house due to rodents entering our attic. He walked us through his process and showed us all of the various parts of our house that needed attention. He also analyzed our property to determine the likely areas where the animals are coming from. He spent a considerable amount of time sealing up every imaginable access spot which was many on our 16-year-old home. We decided to also use his ongoing pest treatments. SUPER THOROUGH FOR A GREAT PRICE and commitment-free! John quickly responds to calls or texts and always follows up with any questions we have. We recently moved and they were one of our first calls. At the end of the day, no more animals and no more bugs, at a great price, from a great contractor. Stop browsing the reviews and just call these guys!

Suzanne F. — 11/20/2018

They were outstanding. They did everything that I asked them to do and more.

Krista T. — 12/7/2018

We continued to hear squirrels after their work was complete, and John was perplexed and disappointed as was I. He came to our house at 6 AM and went up into the attic to listen to what we were hearing around 6:30 every morning. He was up there for about 20 minutes total. When the noise started, he was able to clearly understand that it was the hot water heater, not squirrels at all! I was very impressed and grateful that he would come at such an early hour to get resolution. The last company just shrugged after their work didn’t get rid of the noise. John is professional, articulate, a good communicator, and takes great pride in his work. His going out of his way brought us peace of mind. We asked John to help us get rid of the squirrels in our attic, and unlike the prior pest-control company, he didn’t just look for holes and assumed they were entry points, patch them up, and call it a day.. Oh no, he tested what he thought were entry points to ensure they were active, then installed handsome black cages around the roof vents so critters couldn’t get back in once he evicted them with his special device (one way door). We are more than pleased with the exceptional quality and consistency of their work!

Katherine L. — 12/21/2018

EcoLogic wildlife and pest management is one of the best service providers I have ever hired. John Putegnat is incredibly knowledgeable and courteous. I have rarely encountered a service provider who is more responsive to my questions and prompt with their communications. All in all, he is dedicated to giving his customers quality service and making sure the job is done right. I would highly recommend this company. Very impressed…

Mike G. — 12/23/2018

John Putegnat is very knowledgeable and environmentally conscious which is a big plus for us! We were very happy with his service and will definitely use them again when necessary. A very nice person too. Pest control Eco consciously! Assessed our issues and addressed them just as we requested using his expertise and knowledge.

Douglas T. — 1/6/2019

Super! Before hiring EcoLogic, I had tried a couple of rounds Of DIY critter removal which turned out to be a complete waste of effort and funds despite directions from online and my local hardware store. We clearly needed professional assistance! This is a multistage process of necessity. To evict the many wild creatures first, and then once we could be sure they were gone, to block their entry pathways permanently. The combination of barriers on the house exterior and attic interior should keep them out, and I am confident that we will only have to repair the residual damage from their residence in our residence once. Each of the EcoLogic team members, John, Chris, and Victor, did a great job in a timely way in their respective areas of responsibility. These are professionals who know what they are doing!! Much appreciated! They rid our house of all our pests, raccoons and smaller opportunistic creatures such as rats and squirrels, and then made it impossible for them to enter again. They then removed contaminated insulation in the attic so as to remove residual parasite contamination and disinfected the entire area. It was a lot of work to find and block all the wild creatures and their many pathways, and remove the residual sources of Raccoon Roundworm contamination. We were very pleased with such thorough and timely service.

Robert F. — 1/17/2019

Last winter we had squirrels in our attic and there was some evidence that rats had also gotten in or at least attempted to gain access into the attic. We hired EcoLogic wildlife and pest management to remove any of these animals currently in the attic and to seal all possible entry points. Approximately 45% of our cost was for the purchase and installation of six large stainless steel mesh vent covers for our mushroom roof vents; squirrels had pulled the screen inside the vents to loosen it and got into the attic through the vents. About 15% of the cost was for the installation of the grates on nine pipe vents and for cleaning out the dryer vent and installing a detachable high-quality grate on it. All of this work had to be done on the roof with a very very steep pitch. The remaining 40% was for procedures to determine if there was any current rodent activity in the attic and then for the closure of several possible entry points around the exterior of the house. There was some frustration on our part due to several days for a variety of reasons which cause the work to stretch out for 31 days, mostly weather-related. Overall however, we were very pleased with the work and believe we received a very high-quality job for which we paid. John Putegnat, who performed virtually all of the work, has a genuine passion for this type of work. He has a thorough knowledge of rodent activity and their habits, and he approaches the work from a scientific standpoint. He takes time to ensure that everything is Precisely done and aesthetically pleasing. He cares! Throughout the process we communicating with him easily via email; he kept us apprised of the status of the work and answered any questions we had. One final thing which we appreciated: he was able to do all of the work from outside the house, I.E., no need to come inside or to go into the attic. Wow! Super work by a super company at a super price…

Freddie H. — 1/30/2019

I was extremely impressed with the process which uses the animals natural habits to allow for permanent exclusion. I was also impressed by John Putegnat‘s knowledge of the process, his ability to explain it, and his skill at all practical areas such as carpentry and metalworking needed to carry out the process. For example, his repair to the wooden siding on the back of my chimney was of very high-quality at a fair price and he quickly fashioned custom-fit heavy-duty screens for the small triangular gaps on either side of the garage door. John was also kind and helpful assisting with several things which were above and beyond the basic requirements of the job. The cost is reasonable considering all the work that was done, There was no bait and switch, the inspection takes time and work is not free, they were neither dirt cheap nor exorbitantly high. John explained the fee structure and answered all my questions. All in all, I recommend this company very highly!

Robert D. — 2/8/2019

Very professional. Highly knowledgeable and loves his work. Extricated wildlife from the attic by knowing their habits and setting a one-way exit for the critters. Then closed up all access points and guaranteed it to work. It works!! No scurrying in the attic since…..

Dr. David M. — 2/20/2019

Excellent meticulous work. It may sound strange for having rats removed from an attic, but the technician, Mr. Putegnat, was a real perfectionist. Also, and unlike some other firms we dealt with, there was no exaggeration of the problem. No unnecessary work was advised. All in all, a most positive experience with this firm and personnel.

Ken G. — 3/7/2019

John was very professional and completely discussed his findings and proposal to resolve the problem. He was complete in his characterization of them, I was very impressed and would use him again. He went well above my expectations.

Samuel C. — 3/10/2019

John is very professional and detailed oriented. He seems to know the ins and outs of the trade. He was able to identify the issue and find the most suitable solution quickly and without breaking my bank. Sensational.

Many more reviews are in the process of being transferred over from Angie’s List. Once Angie’s List merged with HomeAdvisor, everything went the “HomeAdvisor Way” (downhill). Angie’s List suddenly resorted ti dishonesty, unprofessionalism, and inadequacy all while becoming excessively expensive.. and they DO NOT validate their reviews; so many of their “quality reviews” are false, inaccurate, and even fabricated — we will no longer associate ourselves with Angie’s List. Please be patient as we continue to transfer our reviews over to this site..

Thank you!!